Search all wikis and blogs »

Search results in Barbour Donald

Tuesday, May 7-Friday May 17, 2019

Essential Question: What history do I really want to learn about? Agenda: For the next two weeks, students will work on either the Past, Present, a...

Monday, May 6, 2019

Essential Question: What happened after WWII? Agenda: Today students take an open-note final exam over our study of the Cold War and Modern Civil R...

Friday, May 3, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we wrap up our study of the Cold War by looking at looking at the presiden...

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we study America's involvement in the Middle East since WWII through the 1...

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Students should be prepared to explain the meaning of a political cartoon abo...

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we look at the Apollo moon landings and Watergate. Students should be p...

Monday, April 29, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we look at the Kent State shootings and what precipitated the violence on both...

Friday, April 26, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: We look at the Vietnam War. Students will each read a different section of 10,0...

Thursday, April, 25, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: We look at the Vietnam War. Students will each read a different section of 10,00...

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we look at the Vietnam War. Students will each read a different section of...

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

This is placeholder text for your new blog entry. Replace it with your own.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we review some of the more prominent events of the Civil Rights Movement while...

Monday, April 22, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we at the Vietnam War and its origins under the ...

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we at the first four presidents of the Cold War. Students most of the peri...

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we at the Southern Poverty Law Center's documentary, "The Children's March...

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we at PBS's "Eyes on the Prize" and the the Freedom Rides, and their influ...

Monday, April 15, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we at the Cuban Missile Crisis with the help of several primary documents ...

Monday, April 15, 2019

This is placeholder text for your new blog entry. Replace it with your own.

Friday, April 12, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we look at LGBT+ Civil Rights Movement, including the 1969 Stonewall Uprising....

Thursday, April, 11, 2019

Essential Question: What happened during the Cold War? Agenda: Today we look at the Cuban Missile Crisis. Students will have the entire period ...